Lion Advancement

Lion Scouts work towards the Lion rank. The Lion badge is earned by completing five required adventures.  The elective adventures are optional but encouraged for further fun and exploration. For each required adventure, the Lion Scout must complete the requirements described in the Lion handbook.

Lion Rank Requirements:

  1. Complete each of the five Lion required adventures:
    Req-Lions-Honor-002-150x150 Req-Animal-Kingdom-002-150x150 Req-Fun-on-the-Run-002-150x150
          Lion’s Honor     Animal Kingdom     Fun on the Run
    Req-King-of-the-Jungle-002-150x150 Req-Mountain-Lion-002-150x150
      King of the Jungle      Mountain Lion
  2. Lion elective adventures: Build it up Knock it Down, Gizmos and Gadgets, I’ll Do it Myself, On Your Mark, Pick My Path, Ready Set Grow, Rumble in the Jungle.

Remember: Cub Scout motto of Do Your Best is central to the program. There is no level of competence or skill required to complete adventures. Putting in personal effort and having fun with fellow scouts is success.