Webelos Advancement

Webelo Scouts work towards the Webelo rank. The Webelo badge is earned by completing five required adventures and one elective adventure. For each required adventure, the Webelo Scout must complete the requirements described in the Webelo handbook.

Webelo Rank Requirements:

  1. Be an active member of your Webelos den for three months.
  2. Complete each of the five Webelo required adventures:
    Cast-Iron-Chef-150x150 First-Responder-150x150 Duty-to-God-and-You-150x150
         Cast Iron Chef    First Responder Duty to God and You
    Webelos-Walkabout-150x150 Stronger-Faster-Higher-150x150
    Webelos Walkabout Stronger, Faster, Higher
  3. In addition to the five required adventures listed above, complete at least one Webelo elective adventure of your den’s or family’s choosing from this list: Adventures in Science, Aquanaut, Art Explosion, Aware and Care, Build It, Build My Own Hero, Castaway, Earth Rocks!, Engineer, Fix It, Game Design, Into the Wild, Into the Woods, Looking Back, Looking Forward, Maestro!, Moviemaking, Project Family, Sportsman.
  4. With your parent, guardian, or other caring adult, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide
  5. Earn the Cyber Chip award for your age. (The Cyber Chip portion of this requirement may be waived by your parent or guardian if you do not have access to the internet.)

Remember: Cub Scout motto of Do Your Best is central to the program. There is no level of competence or skill required to complete adventures. Putting in personal effort and having fun with fellow scouts is success.