Wolf Advancement

Wolf Scouts work towards the Wolf rank. The Wolf badge is earned by completing six required adventures and one elective adventure. For each required adventure, the Wolf Scout must complete the requirements described in the Wolf handbook.

Wolf Rank Requirements:

  1. Complete each of the six Wolf required adventures:
    wolf_call_wild wolf_council_fire wolf_duty_god
    Call of the Wild Council Fire Duty to God Footsteps
    wolf_howling_moon wolf_paws_path wolf_running_pack
    Howling at the Moon Paws on the Path Running With the Pack
  2. In addition to the six required adventures listed above, complete at least one Wolf elective adventure of your den’s or family’s choosing from this list: Adventures in Coins, Air of the Wolf, Code of the Wolf, Collections and Hobbies, Cubs Who Care, Digging in the Past, Finding Your Way, Germs Alive!, Grow Something, Hometown Heroes, Motor Away, Paws of Skill, Spirit of the Water
  3. With your parent, guardian, or other caring adult, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide
  4. Earn the Cyber Chip award for your age. (The Cyber Chip portion of this requirement may be waived by your parent or guardian if you do not have access to the internet.)

Remember: Cub Scout motto of Do Your Best is central to the program. There is no level of competence or skill required to complete adventures. Putting in personal effort and having fun with fellow scouts is success.