Tiger Advancement

Tiger Scouts work towards the Tiger rank. The Tiger badge is earned by completing six required adventures and one elective adventure. For each required adventure, the Tiger Scout must complete the requirements described in the Tiger handbook.

Tiger Rank Requirements:

  1. Complete each of the six Tiger required adventures:
    Req-My-Tiger-Jungle-150x150 Req-Team-Tiger-150x150 Req-Tiger-Bites-150x150
       Backyard Jungle       Team Tiger       Tiger Bites
    Req-Tiger-in-the-Wild-150x150 Req-Games-Tigers-Play-150x150 Req-Tiger-Circles-150x150
      Tiger in the Wild  Games Tigers Play My Family’s Duty to God
  2. In addition to the six required adventures listed above, complete at least one Tiger elective adventure of your den’s or family’s choosing from this list: Curiosity, Intrigue, and Magical Mysteries; Earning Your Stripes; Family Stories; Floats and Boats; Good Knights; Rolling Tigers; Sky is the Limit; Tiger-iffic; Tiger: Smart and Safe; Tiger Tag; Tiger Tales; and Tiger Theater.
  3. With your parent, guardian, or other caring adult, complete the exercises in the pamphlet How to Protect Your Children From Child Abuse: A Parent’s Guide
  4. Earn the Cyber Chip award for your age. (The Cyber Chip portion of this requirement may be waived by your parent or guardian if you do not have access to the internet.)

Remember: Cub Scout motto of Do Your Best is central to the program. There is no level of competence or skill required to complete adventures. Putting in personal effort and having fun with fellow scouts is success.